Founded in 1990

Although CTS has been non-denominational for many years, it was established in 1990 by Dr. Barney W. English through the Freewill Baptist Church. Following Dr. English, Dr. Lyndon Purifoy was appointed as the president who brought CTS into joint partnership with Dr. Harold Vick, founder of Jacksonville Theological Seminary, and Dr. Robert G. Witty, founder of Luther Rice Seminary until 2008 when the torch of leadership was passed to Dr. Max Flynn to carry on and expand the ministry as an independent Seminary again. In October of 2019, Dr. Flynn passed unexpectedly, and The Board of Directors selected Dr. Ray Leach to serve as interim President. In 2023 the Board of Directors announced Dr. Ray Lynch would assume the permanent position of Chancellor for CTS and appointed Dr. Will Ryan as the 4th President of CTS. Dr. Will Ryan was previously the Head of Theology and Biblical Studies for CTS.



Dr. Max Flynn 1941-2019   |   Dr. Ray Leach, Chancellor   |   Dr. Will Ryan, President

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By agreeing you accept the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.