Our Staff

Covenant Theological Seminary International has over 30 brick and mortar campuses across the globe each with a campus facilitator/director with a doctorate degree. We also have several online professors and facilitators that work on a daily basis to shepherd and mentor students through their programs. The executive staff of CTS in made up of:

Dr. Ray Leach, Chancellor

Dr. Leach is a 20+ year decorated Chief Warrant Officer 3 retired from the U.S. Marine Corps and has been an ordained minister for 20 years receiving a Doctor of Ministry and serving at CTS since 2017.

Dr. Will Ryan, President

Dr. Ryan Holds numerous degrees from Moody Bible Institute and the University of Wisconsin where he studied Hebrew and Ancient Near East Culture and received a Doctor of Theology from CTS. Click here to read more about Dr. Ryan.

Dr. Bernetha Mouzan, Vice President & Head of Counseling

Dr. Mouzon has pastored three churches and is a licensed and ordained minister earning a Doctor of Counseling in 2014 from CTS.  She is the president of “Fill The Gap Foundation” and Founder of the “Refreshing Retreats” birthing several conferences including the Fascinating Women’s Conference, the Salt Conference, and Heart of the Ocean. She is the author of Affirming Decreeing and Declaring Your Life Volumes I, II, III, and presently working on the upcoming release of “Successfully Single”.  She is the mother of six and resides in Atlanta, GA. 

Dr. Steve Cassell, Professor of Pastoral Studies, Charis Bible College, Master of Executive leadership, Doctor of Ministry – Steve Cassell Ministries

(Dr.) Matt Mouzakis, Professor (assistantship) of Theology and Biblical Studies, Masters in Biblical Studies Trinity College of the Bible and Theological Seminary (Doctor of Theology from CTS)

(Dr.) Krista Bensheimer, Professor (assistantship) of Education, Masters in Communications from University of Wisconsin, (Doctor of Education from CTS)

The Board of Directors is led by Erin Flynn Dove

Other CTS Professors include: Dr. Audrey Singletary, Dr. Marian Leach, Dr. Vivian Nixon, Dr. Myra Dawson, Jessica Young (ASST), Dawn Lausche (ASST) and Dr. Steve Campbell.

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By agreeing you accept the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.